2114 Cherokee St. | St. Louis, MO 63118 | 314-664-1234 | info@saxquest.com

Current Trivia

Trivia Archive

Helpful Links

October 2014 Sax Trivia Contest

This month win:

  • Saxquest Gift Card ($ 50.00 value)

Contest Background

This quintessential jazz saxophonist moved to the Michigan area at age 16 and was a highly active player in the Detroit jazz scene. The saxophonist quickly developed a fantastic hard driving swing feel which was infused with sophisticated language skills and a bright punchy sound.  He is now considered to be one of the most influential baritone players for the modern saxophonist but was heavily overshadowed for most of his carrier by another baritone player who was known for his “cool” sound.  

Contest Question

Who was the the overshadowed baritone player and who was the baritone player with the “cool” sound.  

Your Answer

You must be logged in to submit your answer.

Enter Contest